School Board Members Lender Luse, Leslie King and Elizabeth Jones standing in front of a Mississippi School Boards Association Banner

The Marshall County School Board has earned the Board of Merit Award by the Mississippi School Board Association. The school board received this honor for attending more than 100 hours of training during the school year. Our board received 136.25 hours of training. Members from left to right are Mrs. Lender Luse, Mr. Leslie King, Mrs. Elizabeth Jones. Not pictured are Mr. Mark Turner and Mr. Kerry Hale. We would like to thank our board for such dedication and congratulate them on their recognition.