skip to main content
About MCSD
The Marshall County School District is composed of ten schools located throughout the county on six different campuses.

Marshall County is bordered by DeSoto and Tate Counties to the west, Lafayette County to the south, Benton County to the east and Shelby County (TN) to the North.

The Marshall County School District offers each of its K-12 students educational corridors marked with positive and stringent opportunities to ensure their success after graduation.

To learn more about the MCSD's individual schools, just click on the "Schools" tab at the top of this page and then select the school site that you wish to visit.

The Parent-Student Handbook provides much of the essential information needed for a successful school experience for students and parents. The handbook can be viewed/printed by clicking on the "Parents" tab on the district's home page and selecting "Student Parent Handbook".

We hope you, as a parent or student, find this web-site beneficial and welcome any comments you may have that would enhance the site.
Teachers and Administrator of the year
Marshall County School District would like to recognize the following for their hard work and dedication for the 2017-2018 school year.

Byhalia Elementary School
Julia Rosenthal

Byhalia Middle School
Antionetta Brialsford

Byhalia High School
Pamela Zelman

Galena Elementary
Vanessa Bass

H.W. Byers Elementary School
Agnes Stidum

H.W. Byers Middle School
Joslyn Fitzpatrick

H.W. Byers High School
Katelyn Waldron

Mary Reid Elementary
Cana Minor

Potts Camp Middle School
Missy Aldridge

Potts Camp High School
Dana Holtzlander

District Teacher of the Year
Cana Minor

Administrator of the Year
Landon Pollard
Congratulations to Colet Pierce, Business and Academic Computer, STEM teacher, at H. W. Byers School for being featured in the March 2018 Teacher Spotlight for the JumpStart Coalition.
MCSD Technology and Maintenance Help Desk